Katie Herba Named to ACAA All-Academic Team; Three Broncos Earn ACAA Honor Roll

Katie Herba Named to ACAA All-Academic Team; Three Broncos Earn ACAA Honor Roll

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. (October 19, 2017) – The American Collegiate Athletic Association (ACAA) today unveiled its inaugural Women's Soccer All-Academic Team, which featured junior forward Katie Herba (Perth, NY / Broadalbin-Perth) as a selection. Herba is a Business and Technology Management major, holding a 3.67 GPA.

In addition, Broncos Tiffany Leigh (Centereach, NY / Centereach), Samantha Friedman (Staten Island, NY / Notre Dame Academy) and Jacqueline Slentz (Edmeston, NY / Edmeston CS) were named to the ACAA Women's Soccer Honor Roll for maintaining GPA's of 3.2 or higher through at least 24 credits.

Herba, a native of Perth, NY, is SUNY Delhi's leading scorer this year with 25 points on ten goals and five assists. She is tied for first in the ACAA in assists, and ranks second and third in points and goals, respectively. Herba was named the ACAA's Athlete of the Week in back-to-back weeks for Sept. 3 and Sept. 10, where she scored four goals against Penn State Hazleton and King's NY. In both contests, Herba tallied a hat trick before halftime. The junior forward also scored goals against Villa Maria, where she also had two assists, and Cazenovia. A former transfer from Fulton Montgomery Community College, Herba is also a member of the SUNY Delhi women's basketball team.



Mikayla Churchill, Me.-Presque Isle

Megan Seward, Me.-Presque Isle

Ryan Schubert, SUNY Canton

Chloe Cox, Alfred St.

Bailey Grace, SUNY Canton

Jessica Wong, Mills


Michayla Salatel, Alfred St.

Katie Herba, SUNY Delhi

Melissa Mineti, Alfred St.


Allison Danielak, Alfred St.

Haley Makela, Finlandia


Kelsey Morrison, Valley Forge

Dannielle O'Buckley, Alfred St.

Dalia Pimentel, Mills

HONOR ROLL: Alfred State: Jocelyn Brittingham, Taryn Dechow, Kylie Newman, Leigh Swartzfager; Finlandia: Molly Berg, Aylee Dessellier; UMaine-Presque Isle: Abby Deveau, Jessy Dickison, Taylor Howe, Jordi Legassie, Allie Lopez, Laura Sturgeon; Mills: Tania Ortiz-Rosales, Alexandra Pineda; SUNY Canton: Brooke Woodrow; SUNY Delhi: Tiffany Leigh, Samantha Friedman, Jacqueline Slentz